You are currently using an unsupported web browser. For the best experience using the Talent Manager website please consider upgrading your browser.

Channel 4 comedy We Are Lady Parts converted three of its four Bafta TV Craft nominations into wins at this year’s ceremony.

Creator Nida Manzoor was named best writer in the comedy category, while Working Title’s series also won in the costume design and scripted casting categories, for PC Williams and Aisha Bywaters respectively.

Manzoor was also in the running for emerging talent (fiction), which was won by writer and actor Adjani Salmon for his BBC3 comedy pilot Dreaming Whilst Black, produced by Big Deal Films.

The emerging talent (factual) award went to Adam Brown, director of Raw TV’s BBC4 Storyville film Into the Storm: Surfing to Survive.

Other notable unscripted wins include James Newton, named best director (factual) for BBC Studios’ C4 doc Grenfell: the Untold Story – one of two nominations he secured in the category alongside his work on Wonderhood Studios’ BBC2 series Baby Surgeons: Delivering Miracles.

Peter Dugdale won best director (multi-camera) for his work on BBC Studios’ coverage of the special Live at Worthy Farm concert that replaced the traditional Glastonbury Festival last year.

The BBC Studios team behind BBC1’s coverage of The Royal British Legion Festival of Remembrance - Nigel Catmur, Andy Deacon, Patrick Doherty, Kevin Duff, Simon Haw, Andrew Stokes - were named best entertainment craft team.

Danny Collins and Mark Hammill picked up best editing (factual) for Wish/Art Films’ feature-length BBC1 doc 9/11: Inside the President’s War Room, while James Incledon won in the photography: factual category for Blast! Films’ Sky documentary Liverpool Narcos.

Sister’s Sky drama mini-series Landscapers won three awards: Arthur Sharpe for original music; Erik Wilson for photography & lighting: fiction and the team of Cristina Casali, Robert Wischhusen-Hayes and Fabrice Spelta for production design.

Red Production Company’s hit C4 drama It’s a Sin secured two wins for director Peter Hoar and editor Sarah Brewerton.

For a full list of winners, click here

blog comments powered by Disqus
Need Help?