You are currently using an unsupported web browser. For the best experience using the Talent Manager website please consider upgrading your browser.

The TV Collective has unveiled the 51 mid- to senior-level BAME professionals who make up its first wave of ‘Breakthrough Leaders’.

The cohort, selected from 400 nominations, span a range of positions and have been drawn across indies and broadcasters.

They include BBC assistant commissioning editor for entertainment Dwayne Eaton; development producer Fatima Shafiq, who has worked for Studio 71 and Crackit Productions; BBC Studios head of creative diversity Vinnie Shergill; series producer Sue Agyeman, who has worked on shows such as Channel 4’s Old People’s Home For Four Year-Olds and Gogglebox; PD/assistant producer Beya Kabelu; shooting producer/director John Doel; and MiranMedia founder Navdip Dhariwal.

They will be partnered with mentors such as Apple’s creative director, worldwide video, Europe Jay Hunt; Channel 4 head of youth and digital and E4 controller Karl Warner; Naked managing director Fatima Salaria; and Cardiff Productions boss Pat Younge,

The mentors will provide participants with guidance and extend their contacts and profile in a bid to accelerate them into leadership positions.

As well as the year-long mentor partnerships, the initiative includes masterclasses with senior executives such as Channel 4 chief executive Alex Mahon, Channel 5 director of programmes Ben Frow and Netflix duo Anne Mensah and Kate Townsend.

The TV Collective runs the scheme in partnership with Fremantle and Indigo Talent.

See the full list of Breakthrough Leaders here.


Need Help?