You are currently using an unsupported web browser. For the best experience using the Talent Manager website please consider upgrading your browser.

The Edinburgh TV Foundation New Voice Awards nominations are out, with several established Talent Manager freelancers making the cut in the individual categories.

The awards recognise emerging talent in directing, writing and presenting, and the companies that support and nurture these creatives. Broadcaster and production company shortlists will be published separately.

Last year's winners included Rebecca Coxon, producer/director of True Vision's Channel 4 documentary Britain's Child Drug Runners, and Shivani Vijayapalan, a writer on Sky 1 comedy In the Long Run. Green Door Pictures, the producer of In The Long Run, was named best production company for new talent and the BBC picked up best broadcaster.

Click through the links below to see the Talent Manager profiles of some of the nominees.

The nominations in full:

Victor Adebodun Debut Director Award

Rosie Baldwin, Disabled not Defeated: The Rock Band with Learning Disabilities - Delta 7, Vice (Noisey)
Georgi Banks-Davies, I Hate Suzie, Sky Atlantic
Ben Bryant, Catch Her If You Can, BBC Three
Nicole Charles, Hair Power: Me & My Afro, Channel 4
Ashley Francis-Roy, The Real Eastenders, Channel 4
Jemma Gander, How To Stay Out of Jail, Channel 4
Laura Scrivano, McDonald & Dodds: A Wilderness of Mirrors, ITV

Debut Writer Award, supported by Sky

Sophia Al-Maria, Little Birds, Sky Atlantic
Yolanda Mercy, BBW, Channel 4
Mandy Redvers-Rowe, Moving On: Second Sight, BBC One
Ali Taylor, River City, BBC One Scotland
Liz Taylor, Doctors, BBC One
Tom Wentworth, CripTales: The Real Deal, BBC Four

Debut Presenter Award, supported by ITN

Chris Arnold, BBC Politics West - Cancel Culture, BBC One/ BBC West
Yinka Bokinni, Damilola: The Boy Next Door, Channel 4
Joice Etutu, BBC Africa Eye - Turkey’s Ghost Ships, BBC World
Kash Jones, Panorama: Has Covid Stolen My Future?, BBC One
Chanté Joseph, How Not To Be Racist, Channel 4
Sophia Smith Galer, America’s TikTok Election, BBC World News
Layla Wright, False Hope? Alternative Cancer Cures, BBC Three

Test Card Pilot Award, supported by The Farm

Films of Fury
Flavours Without Borders
News At Kate
phase two
This Abled Dancer

All3Media New Drama Script Award

Rachel Clark, The Godstone Girls
Tobias Hussey, The Truth
Sarah Louise Madden, Children of the State
Victoria Morris, The Max Theory
Shyam Popat, Exodus
Tomi Sunmonu, The Veil: University of Cravenhill

All3Media New Comedy Script Award

Isaac Burnett, Forque Hall
Lucie Brownlee, Wife After Death
Anna Costello, Dead Canny
Mitra Djalili, Losing It
maatin, Unholy
Jessica Riches, Saturnine

Future Presenter Award

Muinat Abdul
Anna-Marie Descartes
Jack Gleadow
Kayah Hazell and Vanilla
Miray Özdoğan
Nyasha Sakutukwa


Need Help?