You are currently using an unsupported web browser. For the best experience using the Talent Manager website please consider upgrading your browser.

The Bafta-winning editor of Channel 4’s 2021 AIDS drama It’s a Sin and the duo behind the TV Access Project (TAP) were among the winners at this year’s Women in Film & TV Awards.

Editor Sarah Brewerton, who collaborated again with writer Russell T. Davies on ITV+ drama Nolly, was honoured with a ‘Contribution to the Medium’ award at Friday’s event.

She was recognised for a body of work that also includes this year’s Christmas animation The Velveteen Rabbit and 2022 fantasy series The Bastard Son and the Devil Himself, both for Netflix, as well as BBC dramas Criminal Justice, Don’t Take My Baby and Life on Mars.

Meanwhile, Tanya Motie and Ally Castle, who set up TAP in August 2022 in response to the Underlying Health Condition campaign spearheaded by writer Jack Thorne, received the achievement of the year award for the progress made in its first year, including training for more than 80 commissioning editors and senior leaders.

Picking up the producer award was Sanne Wohlenberg for Disney+ Star Wars spin-off series Andor, while The Garden production executive Georgina Emary won the project management award.

Claire Ellis, a dialogue editor and sound restorer at Molinare whose credits include Sky documentary The Boy Who Lived, won the craft award.

WFTV Awards 2023 winners in full: 

Sanne Wohlenberg - The ENVY Producer Award 

Gbemisola Ikumelo - The Argonon Best Performance Award 

Alison Hammond - The EIKON Presenter Award 

Lynn Saunders - The Mercury Business Award 

Claire Ellis - The MBS Equipment Co Craft Award 

Louisa Compton - The BBC News and Factual Award 

Tobi Kyeremateng - The Netflix New Talent Award 

Georgina Emary - The IMDb Project Management Award 

Nina Hartstone - The Creative Technology Award 

Grace Ofori-Attah - The ScreenSkills Writing Award 

Aoife McArdle - The BBC Studios Director Award 

Tanya Motie and Ally Castle - The ITV Studios Achievement of the Year Award 

Sarah Brewerton - The Disney+ Contribution to the Medium Award 

Meera Syal - The EON Productions Lifetime Achievement Award 

Need Help?